III. COMMISSIONS AND BOARDS

301. Planning Commission

§301.010 <u>PLANNING COMMISSION</u>. There is hereby created a Planning Commission consisting of seven (7) members. Members of the Planning Commission shall be appointed by the Mayor for the term of three (3) years, and until their successors are appointed and qualified, except that of members initially appointed, three (3) shall be appointed for one (1) year terms, two (2) for two (2) year terms and two (2) for three (3) year terms. The Planning Commission now in existence shall continue as presently constituted.

The Planning Commission shall be an advisory body of the Council and it shall make recommendations to the council in areas including but not limited to the following: the adoption and amendment of the Comprehensive (City) Plan, amendments to the Zoning Code, rezoning, special use permits, certain variances to the Zoning Code, the initial zonings of annexed land, certain exceptions to minimum requirements of the Zoning Code, permitted uses in the various zoning districts, the review of preliminary plans of subdivisions and variances of subdivision regulations. (Ref. §409.010, Code 1966; Ref. Ord. Nos. 456, 4/9/68; 480,1/13/70; 568, 11/12/74)